Pride and Prejudice (2020)

  • Musical
  • 2h 0m

Mr. Darcy reluctantly finds himself falling in love with a woman beneath his class. Can each overcome their own pride and prejudice?

Pride & Prejudice, based on the classic novel by Jane Austen, is a new musical adaptation by Tony Award nominee Paul Gordon (Broadway’s Jane Eyre). The show was filmed at the Tony Award-winning TheatreWorks Silicon Valley in Palo Alto, CA., where it played its world premiere from December 4, 2019 to January 4, 2020 and established an all-time box office record. The production was directed by TheatreWorks’ Founding Artistic Director Robert Kelley and choreographed by Dottie Lester-White.

Subtitles available in English and Japanese.


Robert Kelley

Book, Lyrics, Music

Paul Gordon


Dottie Lester-White

Associate Director

Brandon Jackson

Musical Director

William Liberatore

Music Preparation

Jonathan Bauerfeld

Stage Manager

Randall K. Lum

Assistant Stage Manager

Emily Anderson Wolf

Assistant Stage Manager

Amy Smith Goodman


Jeffrey Lo

NY Casting

Alan Filderman

Director of Photography

Tyler Milliron

Technical Director

Frank Sarmiento

Master Electrician

Steven B. Mannshardt

Scenic Designer

Joe Ragey

Scenic Artist

Tom Langguth

Lighting Designer

Pamila Z. Gray


Isaac Binelli

Sound Designer

Brendan Aanes

Sound Supervisor

Dimitri Wentworth

Production Coordinator

Karen Szpaller

Production Manager

David Milligan

Props Master

Christopher Fitzer

Property Artisan

Logan Baker

Properties Runner

Madison Reilly

Light Board Operator

Ryan Hubbard

Sound Engineer

Brandie Larkin

Back Stage Sound

Rachel Katin

Crew Cover

Karyn Morton

Deck Crew

Chloe Schweizer

Deck Crew

Yu Matsushita

Deck Crew

Benjamin Kit Wong

Follow Spot Operator

Josh Kirkbride

Costume Director

Jill Bowers

Assistant Costumer

Noah Marin

Costume Designer

Fumiko Bielefeldt


Marissa Mendoza

Wig Designer

Roxie Johnson

Wig Assistant/Hair Dresser

Irina Izadi

Dialect Coach

Kimberly Mohne Hill

Spielman Koenigsberg & Parker, LLC



Lucas Chen


Artie Storch

Piano and Keyboard

William LIberatore


Diane Ryan


Christina Mok


David Chambers


Andrew Clark


Rodrigo Frausto


Henry Ing


Lucas Hampton


Patrick McKenna

Wardrobe Supervisor

Madison Miller

Assistant Production Manager

Elizar Ivanov

Music Supervisor/Orchestrations/Arrangements

Conor Keelan


Japanese, English


English, Japanese

Bonus Content

Virtual Opening Night Intro

Watch Julie James, Beth Leavel and Laura Osnes host the virtual opening night of Pride and Prejudice: A New Musical held on April 10th, 2020 at 6:30pm

Opening Night Intermission

Watch Julie James, Beth Leavel and Laura Osnes host the intermission of the Virtual Opening Night April 10th, 2020 at 6:30pm. Cast, director and composer interviews plus a sneak peak at Marry Harry.